Press "Enter" to skip to content

Nwachukwu Bounces Back To APC

Former APGA aspirant for Owerri Senatorial Seat in the 2019 general election, Chief Mike Nwachukwu, has rejoined APC.

Nwachukwu declared his membership for APC alongside some of his followers at Obube/Agbala/Ulakwo Ward, on Saturday, at Central School Playing Ground, Ulakwo, Owerri North local government area, Imo State.

Nwachukwu, who expressed happiness for being welcomed back to APC fold by the party at the Ward, described the development as a “Home Coming”.

He maintained that with him and other notable politicians at Obube/Agbala/Ulakwo Ward working together in APC, they would always win every election.

“We are now complete – having who is who in OAU Ward and the entire Owerri North. APC at Obube/Agbala/Ulakwo Ward parades quality politicians hence we will always get it right politically. With all these capacities we will always be victorious at elections. I’m proud that I and my some of my followers have rejoined the APC. My supporters too across Owerri Zone are glad of this cheering development.

“The Ward is the nucleus of politics, no wonder we captured OAU Ward. I thank the leadership for welcoming us back to APC and I promise to do my best to add to the progress of the party at all levels”, Nwachukwu declared.

Nwachukwu did not mince his words as he appreciated the leader of APC in Imo State, Governor Hope Uzodimma for his good leadership in the State, promising that he would always give him maximum support as he succeeds in recovering the Imo State.

Welcoming Chief Mike Nwachukwu and others to APC, Owerri Zone Leader, APC, Chief Lemmy Akakem, urged them to remain faithful and committed so that the goals of the party at the Zone, State, local government areas and Wards are achieved with a view to lifting the society positively.

Akakem described the declaration as a symbolic rally, saying members are happy to receive them.

Other notable politicians at the rally included Engr. Chuks Ololo, Hon Iyke Njoku, Commissioner of Environment, Commissioner of Public Utility, Barr Umezuruike, IMC Chairman, Owerri North, Hon Laz Ibe, and Hon Donatus Obilo.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *