Press "Enter" to skip to content

Governor Uzodinma sets the New Imo Team in motion

Today, Monday, 23rd March 2020, at the Ahiajoku Convention Centre, Owerri, the tentacles of the New Imo Administration of His Excellency, Distinguished Senator Hope Uzodimma will be fully entrenched into the various Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs) of the State. Today, with the swearing-in of Honourable Commissioners and Special Advisers together with the inauguration of Senior Special Assistants, the New Imo Team has set sail, with Governor Uzodimma as the Captain, fully focused on navigating the ship of state to the desired destination, which is the holistic social, economic and infrastructural transformation of Imo.

Recall that on Monday, 3rd February 2020, Governor Hope Uzodimma set the compass of his administration with the swearing-in of the first three appointees namely:-

Chief Cosmas Iwu,                Secretary to the Government of Imo State

Chief Nnamdi Anyaehie,  Chief of Staff

Barr. C.O.C. Akaolisa,            Attorney-General

These three gentlemen, constituting the TRIPOD have been working assiduously, driving the “3R” Mantra of Rehabilitation, Reconstruction and Recovery, on which His Excellency anchors his vision for a new Imo State. Today, more hands have come on deck to further drive the nitty-gritty of the Administration’s policy thrust.

Governor Uzodimma recognizes that only the best is good enough for Imo State, hence he threw his door open for the best brains regardless of party affiliation or creed to join him in the factory room with their thinking caps on, to get the job of placing Imo among the model states in the Nigerian Federation. Today, the Governor is inaugurating a team which he personally and painstakingly selected.


Barr. Sydney Emeka Agbo


Dr. Mrs. Damaris Osunkwo

Dr. Iyke Njoku

Prof. B.T.O. Ikegwuoha

Barr. Francis Ndubueze Dibiagwu

Barr. Doris Akubuo

Hon. Dan Ogu

Hon. Noble Atulegwu

Dr. C.C. Osuala

Dr. Lambert Orisakwe

Mrs. Obiageli Ajoku

Hon. (Mrs.) Nkechi Ugwu

Hon. Simeon Ibegbulam

Barr. Kingsley Ononuju

Hon. Declan Emelumba

Barr. Enyinnaya Onuegbu

Barr. Rex Anunobi

Dr. (Mrs.) Love Ineh

Barr. Ralph Nwosu

Dr. Fabian Ihekweme

Barr. Tony Umezurike

Hon. Iyke Ume

Dr. Elias Marthins Emedom


Oguwike Nwachuku


Hon. (Mrs.) Rubby Emele

Hon. Mrs. Tina Anyimude

Hon. Dr. Bathos Nwadike

Hon. (Mrs.) Pat Ekeji

Hon. MacDonald Ebere

Hon. Innocent Ikpa

Prof. Henry Njoku

Hon. Dominic Uzowuru

Mrs. Amaka Okafor

Dr. (Mrs.) Okereke

Doris Anyanwu

Ifeanyi Opara

Canis Moore Nwachukwu

Ikem Unaegbu

Wilson Nwafor

Barr. Ogechi Njoku

Mrs. Nkechi Mbonu

Agugbue Odonyemma

Dr. Uzoma Chidi Patrick

Chief Gipson Achonwa Njemanze

Blyden Amajurionwu

Amaka Prisca Onwuere

Francis Chuwku

Hon. Nkeiru Okafor Ezuma

Chief Sam Ejiogu

Chief Sam Osuji

Chief (Mrs.) Josephine Nnoham

Celia Osakwe Hibbert

Aloysius Nnabugo

Dr. Samuelson Emehibe

Dr. Obianuju Nwokejiobi

Chief Kenneth Okafor

Tanan Biaduo

Hon. Dan Ikpeazu

Barr. Austin Nnawuihe


Hajiya Fatima Hamza

Alhaji Suleman Ibrahim

Mrs. Kate Osigwe

Mrs. Ifeoma Ndupu

Mrs. Treasure Ahanaonu

Eric Uwakwe

Ikegwuruka Johndonald

Okiro Savior Chima

Charles Chinedu Akakem

Chinonye E. Agobuo

Oluchi Sonate Praise

Arinze Nwokedi

Obioha Okwuonu

Amanze Njemanze

Franklyn Oparaji

Charles Ebuonuma

Chimezie Nweke

Mrs. Chika Ibekwe

Franca Uzodimma

Hon. Barr. Lodrick Chukwudi Eneh

Barr. M.D. Zubairu

Mrs. Ihemdi Ngozi   

Charging the Team while flagging off the 3-day retreat organized for them at Concorde Hotel on Thursday, 19th March, 2020, Governor Uzodimma said: “You must consider yourselves really privileged to have made the list of the New Imo Team. I painstakingly chose each and every one of you on merit based on your commendable pedigree and commitment…. To retain the membership will depend on Tenacious commitment to duty, Result-driven performance, Manifest honesty and undiluted and undilutable loyalty to Imo people and my Administration”.

The task before Governor Uzodimma is indeed enormous, but he has already shown tremendous capacity by the actions taken so far. He uses every opportunity to reiterate the focus of his administration to foster healthy policies aimed at eradicating poverty, enhancing productivity, providing quality education, security of lives and property among other dividends of democracy. These goals need patriots to accomplish and from all indications, Governor Uzodimma has made excellent choices.

These top-level appointees are all illustrious sons and daughters who are eminently distinguished in various fields of human endeavour. They have been chosen from amongst many to help His Excellency achieve his vision of changing the fortune of Imo State which Governor Uzodimma lamented to have suffered successive poor leadership over the decades.

Governor Hope Uzodimma is however poised to change the narrative, having vowed to restore prosperity and smiles upon Imolites. It is only fair to pray to God to guide the newly inaugurated appointees to join hands with His Excellency towards realizing the goals of the NEW IMO Administration.

Sir Kennedy Amanze is the Director of Information,

Government House, Owerri

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *