Press "Enter" to skip to content

9ice, Kosoko, Lewis, Allison, others make the list of Actors in ‘The Village Headmaster’

Months after the announcement that the Nigerian Television Authority and Wale Adenuga Productions had set out on a ground-breaking partnership to revive the iconic TV drama series, ‘The Village Headmaster’, it was as of late made known that the recording stage of the first season had been successfully brought to an end, and the promotional trailer had kicked off with airing across Nigeria.

The recording began in November 2020 and was brought to an end in December 2020. While the project is at the moment, undergoing the post-production process which include video editing, graphics, special effects, colour grading, music scoring, subtitling— in accordance with the producers’ promise to deliver a project of global standards, the trailer has been in heavy rotation on NTA, AIT, WapTV, Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, and other platforms.

Also Read: Bobby Michaels Re-Unites Imo Entertainment

Directed by the award-winning Patience OghreImobhio, the series features some of the original cast, including Dejumo Lewis (Kabiyesi), Dan Imoudu (Chief Dagbolu), Ibidun Allison (Amebo), Kate Adepegba (Folake), Dele Osawe (Teacher Fadele), Melville Obriango (Teacher Oghene), and Lara Akinsola (Doyin); as well as a diverse rundown of entertainers including 9ice, Ronke Oshodi-Oke, Bolaji Amusan (Mr Latin), Chris Iheuwa, Rachael Oniga, Funky Mallam, Jide Kosoko, Omo Ibadan, Okele, Princess, Sam Uche Anyamele, Mide Martins, Rycardo Agbor, Jumoke George, Yemi Shodimu, Babatunde Aderinoye, Ayo Mogaji, Jide Alabi, Christy Imanlehin, Yemi Remi, Monica Friday, Jumoke Olabisi Deborah Anugwa, Ajobiewe Junior, and Eric Obinna.

The new ‘The Village Headmaster’ is expected to start airing in the month of April 2021.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *